About Debbie Kirkland

Testimonials

Read what others are saying about Real Estate Agent Debbie Kirkland

Beginning my journey with Debbie & First Story...first meeting was a positive, encouraging meeting of the minds. Debbie has answered my questions honestly & provided valuable counsel on preparing to sell my home. Thanks, Debbie! Looking forward now & is there a sixth star?? - Betsy Wood

Betsy Wood

You can trust Debbie Kirkland to get the job done, with integrity!

Kim Parr

Very knowledgeable very professional great to work with. Past Customer!

Phillip Britt

Debbie Kirkland is great at what she does, works hard, has a great personality and is very smart. She has is extremely trustworthy and I would trust her professionally and personally every day of the week! Great Real Estate Company too!

Valerie Williams-Tucker

I'm a real estate consultant, specializing in third party market studies for apartment developers / investors / owner refinancing / etc. I called Debbie on Friday evening after general business hours and in less than one hour she sent me a fabulous package of more than what I asked for. Her friendliness and willingness to help were just stunning. She knew I wasn't a buyer and its just a part of work I'm doing, but she put herself out to help me. I can fully understand why she is as successful as she is from the way she genuinely and happily helped me. May the Lord Jesus bless and keep you and your family Thanks Debbie!!

Joel Carlson

I have owned a few homes and bought and sold properties in my lifetime. Debbie by far has been the most attentive, accessible and knowledgable realtor that I have worked with. She has outstanding customer service in that I felt like I was her only client. When I buy or sell in town again, Debbie will be my first phone call.

Dan Samborn

We are so thankful to have found Debbie! She led us through the process of buying our first home. She was available and spent so much time with us in a short amount of time when we were in town as we were relocating. She communicated clearly in between our trips to Tallahassee, which was important as we were out of state. She was SO patient in answering our endless questions and discussing our concerns. She gave her honest opinion about the homes we were looking at. We know that she really cared about our well being and wanted the best for us. She is well connected in the community and that is helpful after the purchase of the home! I fully recommend Debbie to everyone. She is easy to work with, very personable and professional!

Wes and Katie Gentry

Mike Mueller

, Builder of Engagement, Mike Mueller, Inc. (business partner)
was with another company when working with you

“Debbie is a real "Go Getter!" when she sets her sights on something - it get's accomplished. If she can't do it she'll find someone who can. She makes things happen! If you want to make that deal happen there's one person I'll suggest you call - That's Debbie!” June 2, 2010


Mike Mueller

Debbie Thanks so much for EVERYTHING you and Lisa did for Marc & I! You made the first-time homebuyer process easier than we could have hoped. Even with our very few “bumps” along the way, it still felt like a pretty smooth process. And we are extremely grateful for your recommendation of Lesa as a lender because she helped tremendously with the financial side of it. We never once felt lost or unguided and it was such a relief knowing we could call any three of you with the questions we had and not have to worry if the advice was good or in our best interest. Also, Marc and I were talking and from a buyer’s perspective, we don’t know if you realize how perfectly you and Lisa work together! You both weaved in out of each step seamlessly yet never left us wondering which of the two we should talk to since you were both so readily accessible. We felt Lisa perfectly handled the emotional side of it all (through the initial searching, meetings, inspections, etc) but when it was time to get down to the meat and bones of the deal with the offer, counter offers, inspection addendums, etc., you stepped in with your strengths and focused on the business side of it all. The balance really made for a great experience for us! Thanks again for everything and we’ll be recommending your services to everyone!

Stephanie & Marc Kutchinski

Kathy Ann Hopkinson

Realtor, ERA Central Realty Group (colleague)

“"Debbie is professional, hard working, and very knowledgeable in the field of real estate. She is very committed to staying informed with the new trends and rules of the industry, and is always willing to share what she know with others in the industry. Debbie continues to make excellent connections with agents around the country, I look forward to one day working with her on referrals."” October 19, 2011

Kathy Ann Hopkinson

Bill Lublin

CEO, Social Media Marketing Institute (business partner)

“Debbie was a powerhouse of energy as an organizer for the first REBarcamp held in Orlando. The event was one of the best that I have attended in the past two years, was well organized, well attended, and provided great information for her target audience. Her knowledge of social media was utilized in the organization, promotion and execution of the event. Anyone that has the chance to work with this extraordinary woman should take it immediately!” August 27, 2010

Bill Lublin

Bobby Carroll, Vice President, Dakno Marketing (business partner)

“From the public's perspective, most Florida real estate agents walk, talk and look alike. When it comes to Tallahassee REALTOR® Debbie Kirkland, it's immediately apparent this is a one-of-a-kind real estate pro! Tech-savvy, web-savvy and well-connected in social media, Debbie Kirkland is one real smart cookie! And she knows the Tallahassee real estate market like the back of her hand. If you are thinking about buying a Leon County home or sell your Tallahassee property, you would be wise to contact Debbie Kirkland!” May 14, 2010

Bobby Carroll

Plato Smith (Client)

Top qualities: Great Results, Personable, Expert

“Debbie is an acute, user-friendly professional whose real estate acumen made my first home-buying purchase a dream come true. Truly a blessing!” January 9, 2010

Plato Smith

"I had the pleasure to work with Debbie on selling my home.

She is an amazing realtor with great knowledge about the real estate business and the new venues for marketing homes.

Debbie is 100% dedicated to her job.  She is easily reachable and always there for you through the process.

I highly recommend her to any buyer and seller in Tallahassee. She is the best!"

Debbie, you are the best - thank you so much for everything you did for us! Milena

February 25, 2011

Milena Tzigantcheva

Having Debbie as my realtor was just an awesome experience! I was overwhelmed by many things happening in my life all at once, but the process of home buying-which even at 48 I had never done and scared the life out of me to do by myself-was remarkably easy with her in control!

  • She took the time to go through the processes involved using easy-to-understand language;
  • She took time in helping me choose which of the homes I was seriously interested in to look at;
  • She helped with my financial institution people when they were not stepping up to the plate in a timely manner; and
  • She really took charge when I needed it most and skillfully guided me through all the steps of home buying!

I can honestly never thank her enough for helping me get the wonderful little home that I love-it has made all the difference in my life!  I never hesitate to recommend her to friends and strangers alike who need a realtor.  And it doesn't hurt that we have a common interest in motorcycling and both ride Harleys!  Thank you Debbie, and you are welcome in my home ANY time!

Maggie Vanos-Wilson

Gloria Owens

Gloria hired Debbie as a Real Estate Agent in 2006 and hired Debbie more than once

Top qualities: Great Results, Personable, High Integrity

“Debbie was recommended to us through a relocation service and we have become good friends. Two real estate transactions later and we're still good friends! She remains devoted to her profession and is constantly keeping herself updated in all areas. We have enjoyed doing business with her and recommend her highly.” September 28, 2009

Gloria Owens

Diane Guercio

Referral agent and Social Media coordinator, Keller Williams Boston NorthWest (business partner)
Diane worked with Debbie in her Social Media Business and as on of Debbie's Referral Agents

“Debbie is an amazingly energetic individual, well ahead of the average REALTOR(r) in both knowledge of the process and marketing in new media areas. I would recommend her without reserve (and in fact have), both as a sales agent and as a business person.” July 31, 2009

Diane Guercio

Georgia Turner

 Realtor, Prudential Fezler and Russell Real Estate, Inc.
worked directly with Debbie

“As a Realtor, you deal with lots of different people in any given transaction. It is always a pleasure to work with Debbie on a transaction because I know that she is on top of the deadlines and details pertaining to her buyer or seller.” March 31, 2009

Georgia Turner, Realtor

Christic Henry

Managing Broker/Realtor, Kingdom First Realty (colleague)
has worked with Debbie as a Realtor and in The Tallahassee Board of Realtors

“I have had the honor of working with Debbie on various committees within our professional association and I am always impressed with her range of community knowledge and fearlessness. She is a capable, detail-oriented Real Estate professional who knows and appreciates her industry.” November 11, 2008

Christic Henry

Sara Weaver

Sara hired Debbie as a Real Estate Agent in 2008 

Top qualities: Personable, Expert, High Integrity

“Debbie Kirkland is an asset not only to Armor Realty, but to the Real Estate business itself. She is extremely knowledgeable and 100 % dedicated to her clients. Ms. Debbie explained every step of purchasing a home to me and found me my perfect home! Being a single mother and 1st time home buyer, I felt totally comfortable throughout the entire process because of her. I cannot say enough wonderful things about Ms. Debbie.” September 2, 2008

Sara Weaver

Mayte Santamaria

Mayte hired Debbie as a Real Estate Agent in 2008

Top qualities: Personable, Expert, High Integrity

“Debbie Kirkland has been an excellent source of information of Tallahassee . Debbie is a pleasure to work with and she takes the time to explain the home buying process to inexperienced buyers.” August 29, 2008

Mayte Santamaria

Add A Testimonial

Would you like to add a testimonial about your great experience with us? Use this fast and easy form to send us your comments and feedback.